Sunrise?

I took off early in hopes of catching a nice sunrise, but the clouds that catch all of the color and drama decided to sleep in. I arrived at the location, this time being the Women’s Forum site along the old Columbia River Highway.  As early as I was,there were a few before me already lined up.  None were at the spot I usually like, so I set up  my gear and waited for the light show.  It was a nice morning, cool and crisp.  One of the other photographers was taking engagement shots for a couple.  Just the right amount of color for that.  With only a few shots to keep, I stopped at another favorite place on the way back.  The Sandy River Delta usually has some good opportunities as well,  and there was a lot of ground fog.  Some of these images are similar to ones I have posted before.  Not to many folks were out yet at just past sunrise, so the few that were out, had the place to themselves.  I saw the local coyote, but not soon enough to get a shot of him. He was bounding through the tall grass and brush probably looking for breakfast.

Sorry for not posting much lately, we have been working on  a photo exhibit and other projects.  I have not been out taking as many photos as in the past.  I will work to remedy that in the future.

 

About 2ndnaturephotos

photos for a hobby and relaxation. keeps the creative juices flowing. View all posts by 2ndnaturephotos

Leave a Reply

