Snow Day

My camera grabbed me the other day as I was on the way by and said  “it’s been days since we went out, grab your coat, we are leaving.”  As I have mentioned before, I live in the Pacific Northwest of the states.  Snow for us is not always a definite thing unless we got to the ski areas.  For the most part, our area shuts down in the snow.  The local folks are not used to operating in those conditions, so it can become a challenge to navigate around.  I took to the sidewalk and wandered over to a local city park to watch the people and the kids sledding on the hills.  It’s fun and the kids have a great time.  Our bit of snow was early this year, and for us almost a record amount.  I know it is no way comparable to what some of the other folks are getting in the midwest and the east, but for us it was good time. So after wandering around, I gathered a few images.  If you have followed this blog for a bit, you may recognize some of the landscape.  The park is actually a dormant volcano.  There is a basketball court in the old caldera.  Sorry, didn’t think of it soon enough, I would have taken a photo.  The court is made up of those ground up track shoes.  Cushy.  The bike riders continue, as do the runners.  And the ducks enjoy the reservoirs and the dogs love the snow, and their sweaters (I think).  I hope enjoy our bits of snow, we do.

 

 

About 2ndnaturephotos

photos for a hobby and relaxation. keeps the creative juices flowing. View all posts by 2ndnaturephotos

Leave a Reply

