Shadows & Silhouettes

I find shadows and silhouettes interesting to see and photograph, and after seeing other photographers work, I guess I am not alone.  This weeks images were taken with a variety of camera equipment; A Canon 20D, a Canon G12, and a phone.  The ones that started this posting were the “weeds” along the sidewalk.  I got those on the way to the library and grabbed them just because they looked like an interesting subject. “Lets try this.” It went from that to “How about a whole posting on those?”   Was in Seattle last week, so the skylines are from there. The overhead shot was from a parking structure downtown here in Portland.  It is an older shot from my archives, but one of my favorites.  The pine cone is from New Mexico, (yes, they do have a few trees), another grab shot as I was out exploring one morning.  It was setting on the sidewalk minding its own business when I walked by. I didn’t get a model release, so you can’t copy it to sell.  🙂  The more I do some of these subjects, the more interesting and fun the street photography becomes. As in all photo projects, we are watching the lights and shadows as they play their games throughout the day.  Keep your eyes open fellow camera people!!

About 2ndnaturephotos

photos for a hobby and relaxation. keeps the creative juices flowing. View all posts by 2ndnaturephotos

Leave a Reply

