Once More

One of the reasons I take photos at the Steam-up is to play/adjust them in a photo program to make them into another form of art.  I have put those here before.  I also use them as subjects to draw, some of which will eventually have watercolors applied to them.  If I get comfortable enough with the finished product I may one day display those here as well.  Today’s  edition will only have a few pieces in it.  I’m sure not everyone likes to look at old rusty machines like I do, so I will try to limit what I display.  The ones today will finish off the Steam-up for this year, and show a couple that I have used to “modify” from the original form, plus ones I may use for drawing.  The red and black tractor was honored this year to be the one used on the back of the t-shirts.  They choose one each year, either the featured brand, or a particularly well maintained model and get it printed for that years souvenir t-shirt.  Pretty nice deal.

About 2ndnaturephotos

photos for a hobby and relaxation. keeps the creative juices flowing. View all posts by 2ndnaturephotos

Leave a Reply

