Then and Now

One of my interests is the way things were.  This involves old buildings, old machinery, rusty equipment.  I’ve mentioned this before and showed some of the old machinery images.  I think I also showed some of the old buildings.  I will, at some point, make a book of then and now, about the area the I grew up in, the Oregon coast.  I will show newer images as I build up the files.  I have found that as industry and civilization encroaches on the land,  I am not able to get to the same viewpoint that was used in the original images.  I will try and get as close as I can to that point, but we will see.  Can you guess the dates of the images?

 

 

then-now tillamook1 then-now tillamook2 then-now tillamook3 then-now tillamook4

About 2ndnaturephotos

photos for a hobby and relaxation. keeps the creative juices flowing. View all posts by 2ndnaturephotos

Leave a Reply

