It’s Still Fall

So until there is snow, (could be anytime as it is this year), we still have fog, leaves, cool temperatures and hot tea.  All right, hot chocolate as well.  Really, sipping chocolate or drinking chocolate (depending on who names it)  is better.  Way better chocolate flavor.  In any case, we are still running with the leaves and fog.  All different than before, mind you, it seems we never run out of either for very long, at least around here.  I took some different trails this time.  As is common for this season, it was raining.  The trail up the river started out pretty good, then the trail surface got to be downright rough and tumble.  It looks as if it was chipped out of rock.  I was glad that I wore my heavy boots.  The hiking boots would not have made the trip.  I use a pair of logger boots that I used to have for work.  Lots of ankle support and good traction.  I have had the manufacturer rebuild them a couple of times now.  They still feel good when I slip my foot in.  The hiking boots no longer come in narrow sizes, so my foot swims around to much.  Even with extra socks.  Back to the project.  I found a couple of water falls, one you can walk behind.  Lots of water in the air and on the ground.  I had to work at keeping the camera dry, and my glasses clear enough to see the trail.  It was a good day all around, still some color in the leaves and the trails are still passable.  Lots of moss and beavers have not built dams on everything yet.  I even managed to get a train into the shot.  Always have to include some machinery.

 

About 2ndnaturephotos

photos for a hobby and relaxation. keeps the creative juices flowing. View all posts by 2ndnaturephotos

Leave a Reply

