signs – murals – paintings

One of the ideas I’m working on, I guess these things are titled  ‘personal projects,’  is murals or paintings on buildings.  I think I have mentioned this before, and probably will again at least once or twice more.  Along that line, when we were in New Mexico, there were a lot of paintings, murals and signs on the buildings.  I think these images are great and my hat is off to the artists that can do this.  My talents do not lie in this area.  I am working on a book that will highlight this work as I see it all over in the travels that I have made.  So this week I am showing a particularly clever mural. As you can tell, it was in Tucumcari, New Mexico.  I have enclosed some of the panels of the panoramic so you can see them a bit more detailed, then the whole scene in one shot. I did not catch the artists name on this one, so I don’t know if it is the same as all of the others in the area.  They are all very good.  Many in New Mexico are refurbished from the Route 66 era.

About 2ndnaturephotos

photos for a hobby and relaxation. keeps the creative juices flowing. View all posts by 2ndnaturephotos

Leave a Reply

