always experimenting

I went out early (not early enough) to get some morning light. It was cold and crisp, just nice to be out, but very contrasty for a photo day. You know the day, lots of light, but all wrong. It’s in the wrong places. It’s in the wrong color. It’s too bright. It’s not bright enough here, but over there it’s too bright. Ahh, the challenges. I did get some images to work with, but they are the ones that test your sanity levels. The other part of the experiment is the computer/program I used. I’m sure I can do other things with the images, even the bad ones and get a decent result for use at some point. I did the work on a Chromebook, and they have limited programs available. But I wanted to see what would happen, as I may need to carry this with me later, so I thought I should check it out now. I hope they work on your monitor, they are not to bad on mine. And they were all taken with a point and shoot. The broken top mountain on the horizon with the park bench is Mt. St Helens. Mt. Hood is hiding in the clouds in the fence image. And there isn’t any fog. It was a clear, flat, contrasty day, but nice to see nature preparing to rework the season to bring back the colors and new growth. Change is in the air!

About 2ndnaturephotos

photos for a hobby and relaxation. keeps the creative juices flowing. View all posts by 2ndnaturephotos

Leave a Reply

