So fall is here!

It seems fall has arrived. Good or bad, I guess, depending on where you are, and maybe what needs to be done before winter sets in. So I wandered off into a river delta area that I frequent a few times a year. I don’t know the actual size of the place, but I’m sure it’s 100 acres or more. it is popular place as there is lots of flat, open space. A lot of pets show up for their exercise sessions; we have lots of dogs, horses, even people. To get a good parking spot, you need to be early. I was both this time around. I’ve added a few images, they are showing the change of color that is upon us. The brighter colors will show up more in a couple of weeks. It had rained a few days before, so the knee high grasses were all battered down. Dew was still present on the grass as the sun worked to warm everything up. I was leaning on the fence, watching all of the dogs having a great day, a group of about 8 people went by, with 4-5 dogs searching the area. I caught a movement out of the corner of my eye, and spied a coyote drifting along the bushes maybe 40 yards from me. I was between the dogs and the coyote. He pulled up short and watched the dogs for a bit, then decided they were no bother and turned to go away. He stopped again at the edge of the grass and looked back as if to to say “what a bunch of amateurs”, and he wandered off into the bushes. The dogs never did see or sense him. Made for a good day all around.

As with all of the other pages, click on the image to make it larger.

About 2ndnaturephotos

photos for a hobby and relaxation. keeps the creative juices flowing. View all posts by 2ndnaturephotos

Leave a Reply

