Well, sorry, I’m late this time around. I’ve been busy with the hot air balloons and working around the house. The common stuff that sometimes keeps us out of trouble. Sometimes. So one trip that I made at the first of this month was a wedding in Hood River. Very nice all around, but I was not the photographer for that, I don’t work in that field. That is a special art all of its own, and I have great respect for the folks that do that for a living. It is a very special deal. But; while I was in Hood River, I checked for other attractions and found this one. As I have said before, old machinery draws me like a magnet. The Western Antique Aeroplane and Automobile Museum (WAAAM) is located out by the airport, fairly easy to get to. The people there are great, and it is a fantastic and fun place to visit. They have a great many machines to examine, many not seen around for years. And everything operates. If you are in the neighborhood, be sure and stop by. I particularly like the old Locomobile that comes with it own oil can! The planes and motorcycles are wonderful as well!

About 2ndnaturephotos

photos for a hobby and relaxation. keeps the creative juices flowing. View all posts by 2ndnaturephotos

Leave a Reply

